Development Guides Home >> Guide to cPanel Interface Customization and Branding in the Jupiter Theme

Guide to cPanel Interface Customization - Appkeys

Note:
  • This document only applies to customization in the Jupiter theme. To use app_key values in the Paper Lantern theme, read our Guide to cPanel Interface Customization in the Paper Lantern Theme documentation.
  • Some of the interfaces on this page may not appear in cPanel. Your server's configuration determines which interfaces appear.

Introduction

cPanel & WHM uses app_key values to identify cPanel or Webmail interfaces and their associated assets.

Appkey values

In cPanel & WHM version 102 and later

Icon Interface Appkey name Image
group_files.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files group_files group_files.png
file_manager.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File Manager file_manager file_manager.png
images.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Images images images.png
directory_privacy.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Directory Privacy directory_privacy directory_privacy.png
disk_usage.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Disk Usage disk_usage disk_usage.png
web_disk.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Web Disk web_disk web_disk.png
ftp_accounts.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Accounts ftp_accounts ftp_accounts.png
ftp_connections.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Connections ftp_connections ftp_connections.png
anonymous_ftp.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Anonymous FTP anonymous_ftp anonymous_ftp.png
backup.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup backup backup.png
backup_wizard.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup Wizard backup_wizard backup_wizard.png
version_control.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Git™ Version Control version_control version_control.png
file_and_directory_restoration.svg cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File and Directory Restoration file_and_directory_restoration file_and_directory_restoration.png
group_databases.svg cPanel >> Home >> Databases group_databases group_databases.png
mysql_manager.svg cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Manager mysql_manager mysql_manager.png
php_my_admin.svg cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpMyAdmin php_my_admin php_my_admin.png
mysql_databases.svg cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Databases mysql_databases mysql_databases.png
mysql_database_wizard.svg cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Database Wizard mysql_database_wizard mysql_database_wizard.png
remote_mysql.svg cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> Remote MySQL® remote_mysql remote_mysql.png
postgresql_databases.svg cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Databases postgresql_databases postgresql_databases.png
postgresql_database_wizard.svg cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Database Wizard postgresql_database_wizard postgresql_database_wizard.png
php_pg_admin.svg cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpPgAdmin php_pg_admin php_pg_admin.png
group_domains.svg cPanel >> Home >> Domains group_domains group_domains.png
site_publisher.svg cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Site Publisher site_publisher site_publisher.png
domains.svg cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Domains domains domains.png
addon_domains.svg cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Addon Domains
  • We removed this interface in cPanel & WHM version 106.
addon_domains addon_domains.png
subdomains.svg cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Subdomains
  • We removed this interface in cPanel & WHM version 106.
subdomains subdomains.png
aliases.svg cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Aliases
  • We removed this interface in cPanel & WHM version 106.
aliases aliases.png
redirects.svg cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Redirects redirects redirects.png
zone_editor.svg cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Zone Editor zone_editor zone_editor.png
dynamic_dns.svg cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Dynamic DNS dynamic_dns dynamic_dns.png
group_email.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email group_email group_email
email_accounts.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Accounts email_accounts email_accounts.png
email_disk_usage.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Disk Usage email_disk_usage email_disk_usage
forwarders.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Forwarders forwarders forwarders.png
email_routing.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Routing email_routing email_routing.png
autoresponders.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Autoresponders autoresponders autoresponders.png
default_address.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Default Address default_address default_address.png
mailing_lists.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Mailing Lists mailing_lists mailing_lists.png
track_delivery.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Track Delivery track_delivery track_delivery.png
global_email_filters.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Global Email Filters global_email_filters global_email_filters.png
email_filters.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Filters email_filters email_filters.png
email_deliverability.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Deliverability email_deliverability email_deliverability.png
address_importer.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Address Importer address_importer address_importer.png
apache_spam_assassin.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Spam Filters apache_spam_assassin apache_spam_assassin.png
archive.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Archive archive archive.png
encryption.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Encryption encryption encryption.png
boxtrapper.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> BoxTrapper boxtrapper boxtrapper.png
greylisting.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Configure Greylisting greylisting greylisting
calendar_and_contacts.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Calendars and Contacts calendar_and_contacts calendar_and_contacts.png
manage_calendar_access.svg cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Calendar Delegation manage_calendar_access manage_calendar_access.png
group_metrics.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics group_metrics group_metrics.png
visitors.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Visitors visitors visitors.png
errors.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Errors errors errors.png
bandwidth.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Bandwidth bandwidth bandwidth.png
raw_access.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Raw Access raw_access raw_access.png
awstats.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Awstats awstats awstats.png
analog_stats.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Analog Stats analog_stats analog_stats.png
webalizer.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer webalizer webalizer.png
webalizer_ftp.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer FTP webalizer_ftp webalizer_ftp.png
metrics_editor.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Metrics Editor metrics_editor metrics_editor.png
cpu_and_concurrent_connection_usage.svg cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> CPU and Concurrent Connection Usage
  • This interface only exists on CloudLinux™ servers.
cpu_and_concurrent_connection_usage cpu_and_concurrent_connection_usage.png
group_security.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security group_security group_security.png
ssh_access.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSH Access ssh_access ssh_access.png
ip_blocker.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> IP Blocker ip_blocker ip_blocker.png
ssl_tls.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS ssl_tls ssl_tls.png
api_tokens.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Manage API Tokens api_tokens api_tokens.png
hotlink_protection.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Hotlink Protection hotlink_protection hotlink_protection.png
leech_protection.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Leech Protection leech_protection leech_protection.png
tls_wizard.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Wizard tls_wizard tls_wizard.png
security_policy.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Security Policy security_policy security_policy.png
mod_security.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> ModSecurity mod_security mod_security.png
tls_status.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Status tls_status tls_status.png
two_factor_authentication.svg cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Two-Factor Authentication two_factor_authentication two_factor_authentication.png
group_software.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software group_software group_software.png
php_pear_packages.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software >> PHP PEAR Packages php_pear_packages php_pear_packages.png
perl_modules.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Perl Modules perl_modules perl_modules.png
ruby_gems.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software >> RubyGems ruby_gems ruby_gems.png
ruby_on_rails.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Ruby on Rails ruby_on_rails ruby_on_rails.png
site_software.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Site Software site_software site_software.png
optimize_website.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Optimize Website optimize_website optimize_website.png
application_manager.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Application Manager application_manager application_manager.png
multiphp_manager.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP Manager multiphp_manager multiphp_manager.png
multiphp_ini_editor.svg cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP INI Editor multiphp_ini_editor multiphp_ini_editor.png
group_advanced.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced group_advanced group_advanced.png
terminal.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Terminal terminal terminal.png
web_host_manager.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> WebHost Manager®
  • This interface is only available to reseller accounts.
web_host_manager web_host_manager.png
cron_jobs.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Cron Jobs cron_jobs cron_jobs.png
track_dns.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Track DNS track_dns track_dns.png
indexes.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Indexes indexes indexes.png
error_pages.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Error Pages error_pages error_pages.png
apache_handlers.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Apache Handlers apache_handlers apache_handlers.png
mime_types.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> MIME Types mime_types mime_types.png
clam_av.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Virus Scanner clam_av clam_av.png
api_shell.svg cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> API Shell api_shell api_shell.png
group_perf.svg cPanel >> Home >> Preferences group_perf group_preferences.png
change_password.svg cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Password & Security change_password change_password.png
change_language.svg cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Language change_language change_language.png
contact_information.svg cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Contact Information contact_information contact_information.png
user_manager.svg cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> User Manager user_manager user_manager.png
team_manager.svg cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Manage Team
  • We added this interface in cPanel & WHM version 108.
team_manager team_manager.png
Configure Mail Client
  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.
configure_mail_client
Search Index
  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.
  • To enable this feature, your system administrator must install the IMAP Full-Text Search (FTS) Indexing (powered by Apache Solr™) plugin in WHM's Manage Plugins interface (WHM >> Home >> cPanel >> Manage Plugins).
solr_search_index
Tools page

cPanel >> Home
tools

In cPanel & WHM version 100 and earlier

Interface Appkey name
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File Manager file_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Images images
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Directory Privacy directory_privacy
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Disk Usage disk_usage
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Web Disk web_disk
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Accounts ftp_accounts
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Connections ftp_connections
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Anonymous FTP anonymous_ftp
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup backup
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup Wizard backup_wizard
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Git™ Version Control version_control
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File and Directory Restoration file_and_directory_restoration
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpMyAdmin php_my_admin
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Manager
  • We added this interface in cPanel & WHM version 94.
mysql_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Databases mysql_databases
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Database Wizard mysql_database_wizard
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> Remote MySQL® remote_mysql
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Databases postgresql_databases
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Database Wizard postgresql_database_wizard
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpPgAdmin php_pg_admin
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Site Publisher site_publisher
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Domains domains
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Addon Domains
  • We deprecated this interface in cPanel & WHM version 100.
addon_domains
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Subdomains
  • We deprecated this interface in cPanel & WHM version 100.
subdomains
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Aliases
  • We deprecated this interface in cPanel & WHM version 100.
aliases
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Redirects redirects
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Zone Editor zone_editor
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Dynamic DNS
  • We added this interface in cPanel & WHM version 92.
dynamic_dns
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Accounts email_accounts
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Disk Usage email_disk_usage
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Forwarders forwarders
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Routing email_routing
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Autoresponders autoresponders
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Default Address default_address
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Mailing Lists mailing_lists
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Track Delivery track_delivery
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Global Email Filters global_email_filters
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Filters email_filters
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Deliverability email_deliverability
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Address Importer address_importer
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Spam Filters apache_spam_assassin
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Archive archive
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Encryption encryption
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> BoxTrapper boxtrapper
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Configure Greylisting greylisting
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Calendars and Contacts calendar_contacts
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Calendar Delegation
  • We added this interface in cPanel & WHM version 90.
manage_calendar_access
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Visitors visitors
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Errors errors
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Bandwidth bandwidth
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Raw Access raw_access
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Awstats awstats
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Analog Stats analog_stats
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer webalizer
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer FTP webalizer_ftp
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Metrics Editor metrics_editor
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> CPU and Concurrent Connection Usage
  • This interface only exists on CloudLinux™ servers.
cpu_and_concurrent_connection_usage
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSH Access ssh_access
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> IP Blocker ip_blocker
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS ssl_tls
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Manage API Tokens api_tokens
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Hotlink Protection hotlink_protection
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Leech Protection leech_protection
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Wizard tls_wizard
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Security Policy security_policy
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> ModSecurity modsecurity
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Status tls_status
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Two-Factor Authentication two_factor_authentication
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> PHP PEAR Packages php_pear_packages
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Perl Modules perl_modules
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> RubyGems ruby_gems
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Ruby on Rails ruby_on_rails
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Site Software site_software
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Optimize Website optimize_website
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Application Manager application_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP Manager multiphp_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP INI Editor multiphp_ini_editor
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Terminal terminal
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> WebHost Manager®
  • This interface is only available to reseller accounts.
web_host_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Cron Jobs cron_jobs
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Track DNS track_dns
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Indexes indexes
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Error Pages error_pages
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Apache Handlers apache_handlers
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> MIME Types mime_types
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Virus Scanner virus_scanner
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> API Shell api_shell
cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Password & Security change_password
cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Language change_language
cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Contact Information contact_information
cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> User Manager user_manager
Configure Mail Client
  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.
configure_mail_client
Search Index
  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.
  • To enable this feature, your system administrator must install the IMAP Full-Text Search (FTS) Indexing (powered by Apache Solr™) plugin in WHM's Manage Plugins interface (WHM >> Home >> cPanel >> Manage Plugins).
solr_search_index