Development Guides Home >> Guide to cPanel Interface Customization and Branding in the Paper Lantern Theme

Guide to cPanel Interface Customization - Appkeys

Note:

Introduction

cPanel & WHM uses app_key values to identify cPanel or Webmail interfaces and their associated assets. To add custom icons to an interface, save your icons with the same app_key value as the icons that you wish to replace.

  • Save these files in the /var/cpanel/customizations/styled/mystyle directory, where mystyle represents the name of your custom style.
  • For more information, read our Custom Icons and Logos documentation.

To use an interface's app_key value to determine the filenames for UI includes, combine the interface's app_key value, an underscore (_), the string page, an underscore (_), the UI include position (header or footer), and the .html.tt extension.

  • For example, to create a UI include header file for cPanel's Site Publisher interface ( cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Site Publisher ), create the site_publisher_page_header.html.tt file in the appropriate directory.
  • Use home as the app_key value for cPanel's Home interface (Home).
  • For more information, read our UI Includes documentation.

Appkey values

In cPanel & WHM (Glass style only) version 96 and higher

Note: We removed the icons in the Glass style.

Interface Appkey name
Home home
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File Manager file_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Images images
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Directory Privacy directory_privacy
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Disk Usage disk_usage
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Web Disk web_disk
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Accounts ftp_accounts
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Connections ftp_connections
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Anonymous FTP anonymous_ftp
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup backup
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup Wizard backup_wizard
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Git™ Version Control version_control
cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File and Directory Restoration file_and_directory_restoration
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpMyAdmin php_my_admin
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Manager
  • This interface was introduced in cPanel & WHM version 94.
mysql_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Databases mysql_databases
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Database Wizard mysql_database_wizard
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> Remote MySQL® remote_mysql
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Databases postgresql_databases
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Database Wizard postgresql_database_wizard
cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpPgAdmin php_pg_admin
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Site Publisher site_publisher
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Domains domains
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Addon Domains
  • This interface was deprecated in cPanel & WHM version 100.
addon_domains
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Subdomains
  • This interface was deprecated in cPanel & WHM version 100.
subdomains
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Aliases
  • This interface was deprecated in cPanel & WHM version 100.
aliases
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Redirects redirects
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Zone Editor zone_editor
cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Dynamic DNS
  • This interface was introduced in cPanel & WHM version 92.
dynamic_dns
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Accounts email_accounts
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Disk Usage email_disk_usage
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Forwarders forwarders
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Routing email_routing
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Autoresponders autoresponders
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Default Address default_address
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Mailing Lists mailing_lists
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Track Delivery track_delivery
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Global Email Filters global_email_filters
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Filters email_filters
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Deliverability email_deliverability
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Address Importer address_importer
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Spam Filters apache_spam_assassin
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Archive archive
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Encryption encryption
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> BoxTrapper boxtrapper
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Configure Greylisting greylisting
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Calendars and Contacts calendar_and_contacts
cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Calendar Delegation
  • This interface was introduced in cPanel & WHM version 90.
manage_calendar_access
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Visitors visitors
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Errors errors
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Bandwidth bandwidth
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Raw Access raw_access
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Awstats awstats
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Analog Stats analog_stats
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer webalizer
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer FTP webalizer_ftp
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Metrics Editor metrics_editor
cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> CPU and Concurrent Connection Usage
  • This interface only exists on CloudLinux™ servers.
cpu_and_concurrent_connection_usage
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSH Access ssh_access
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> IP Blocker ip_blocker
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS ssl_tls
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Manage API Tokens api_tokens
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Hotlink Protection hotlink_protection
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Leech Protection leech_protection
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Wizard tls_wizard
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Security Policy security_policy
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> ModSecurity mod_security
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Status tls_status
cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Two-Factor Authentication two_factor_authentication
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> PHP PEAR Packages php_pear_packages
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Perl Modules perl_modules
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> RubyGems ruby_gems
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Ruby on Rails ruby_on_rails
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Site Software site_software
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Optimize Website optimize_website
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Application Manager application_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP Manager multiphp_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP INI Editor multiphp_ini_editor
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Terminal terminal
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> WebHost Manager®
  • This interface is only available to reseller accounts.
web_host_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Cron Jobs cron_jobs
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Track DNS track_dns
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Indexes indexes
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Error Pages error_pages
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Apache Handlers apache_handlers
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> MIME Types mime_types
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Virus Scanner virus_scanner
cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> API Shell api_shell
cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Password & Security change_password
cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Language change_language
cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Style change_style
cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Contact Information contact_information
cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> User Manager user_manager
cPanel >> Home >> Applications >> WordPress Manager cpanel-wordpress-instance-manager
Configure Mail Client
  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.
configure_mail_client
Search Index
  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.
  • To enable this feature, your system administrator must install the IMAP Full-Text Search (FTS) Indexing (powered by Apache Solr™) plugin in WHM's Manage Plugins interface (WHM >> Home >> cPanel >> Manage Plugins).
solr_search_index

cPanel & WHM (Basic, Dark, and Light Styles) version 70 and higher

Icon Interface Appkey name Image
Home home
file-manager-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File Manager file-manager file-manager-icon.png
images-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Images images images-icon.png
directory-privacy-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Directory Privacy directory-privacy-icon directory-privacy-icon.png
disk-usage-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Disk Usage disk_usage disk-usage-icon.png
web-disk-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Web Disk web_disk web-disk-icon.png
ftp-accounts-icons.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Accounts ftp_accounts ftp-accounts-icons.png
ftp-connections-icons.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> FTP Connections ftp_connections ftp-connections-icons.png
anonymous-ftp-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Anonymous FTP anonymous_ftp anonymous-ftp-icon.png
backup-cpanel-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup backup backup-cpanel-icon.png
backup-wizard-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Backup Wizard backup_wizard backup-wizard-icon.png
version-control-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> Git Version Control version_control version-control-icon.png
file-and-directory-restoration-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Files >> File and Directory Restoration file_and_directory_restoration file-and-directory-restoration-icon.png
phpmyadmin-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpMyAdmin php_my_admin file-and-directory-restoration-icon.png
mysql_manager.png cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Manager
  • This interface was introduced in cPanel & WHM version 94.
mysql_manager mysql_manager.png
mysql-databases-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Databases mysql_databases mysql-databases-icon.png
mysql-database-wizard-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> MySQL® Database Wizard mysql_database_wizard mysql-database-wizard-icon.png
remote-mysql-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> Remote MySQL® remote_mysql remote-mysql-icon.png
postgresql-databases-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Databases postgresql_databases postgresql-databases-icon.png
postgresql-database-wizard-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> PostgreSQL Database Wizard postgresql_database_wizard postgresql-database-wizard-icon.png
php-pg-admin-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Databases >> phpPgAdmin php_pg_admin php-pg-admin-icon.png
site-publisher-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Site Publisher site_publisher site-publisher-icon.png
domains-icon-2.png cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Domains domains domains-icon-2.png
addon-domains-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Addon Domains
  • This interface was deprecated in cPanel & WHM version 100.
addon_domains addon-domains-icon.png
subdomains-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Subdomains
  • This interface was deprecated in cPanel & WHM version 100.
subdomains subdomains-icon.png
aliases-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Aliases
  • This interface was deprecated in cPanel & WHM version 100.
aliases aliases-icon.png
redirects-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Redirects redirects redirects-icon.png
zone-editor-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Zone Editor zone_editor zone-editor-icon.png
dynamicdns-icon-2.png cPanel >> Home >> Domains >> Dynamic DNS
  • This interface was introduced in cPanel & WHM version 92.
dynamic_dns dynamicdns-icon-2.png
email-accounts-icons.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Accounts email_accounts email-accounts-icons.png
email-disk-usage-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Disk Usage email_disk_usage email-disk-usage-icon.png
forwarders-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Forwarders forwarders forwarders-icon.png
email-routing-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Routing email_routing email-routing-icon.png
autoresponders-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Autoresponders autoresponders autoresponders-icon.png
default-address-icons.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Default Address default_address default-address-icons.png
mailing-lists-icons.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Mailing Lists mailing_lists mailing-lists-icons.png
track-delivery-icons.png) cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Track Delivery track_delivery track-delivery-icons.png
global-email-filters.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Global Email Filters global_email_filters global-email-filters.png
email-filters-icons.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Filters email_filters email-filters-icons.png
email-deliverability-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Email Deliverability email_deliverability email-deliverability-icon.png
address-importer-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Address Importer address_importer address-importer-icon.png
spam-filters-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Spam Filters apache_spam_assassin spam-filters-icon.png
archive-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Archive archive archive-icon.png
encryption-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Encryption encryption encryption-icon.png
boxtrapper-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> BoxTrapper boxtrapper boxtrapper-icon.png
greylisting-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Configure Greylisting greylisting greylisting-icon.png
manage_calendar_access.png cPanel >> Home >> Email >> Calendar Delegation
  • This interface was introduced in cPanel & WHM version 90.
manage_calendar_access manage_calendar_access.png
visitors-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Visitors visitors visitors-icon.png
errors-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Errors errors visitors-icon.png
bandwidth-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Bandwidth bandwidth bandwidth-icon.png
raw-access-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Raw Access raw_access raw-access-icon.png
awstats-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Awstats awstats awstats-icon.png
analog-stats-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Analog Stats analog_stats analog-stats-icon.png
webalizer-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer webalizer webalizer-icon.png
webalizer-ftp-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Webalizer FTP webalizer_ftp webalizer-ftp-icon.png
metrics-editor-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> Metrics Editor metrics_editor metrics-editor-icon.png
cpu-and-concurrent-connection-usage-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Metrics >> CPU and Concurrent Connection Usage
  • This interface only exists on CloudLinux™ servers.
cpu_and_concurrent_connection_usage cpu-and-concurrent-connection-usage-icon.png
ssh-access-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSH Access ssh_access ssh-access-icon.png
ip-blocker-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> IP Blocker ip_blocker ip-blocker-icon.png
ssl-tls-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS ssl_tls ssl-tls-icon.png
manageapi-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Manage API Tokens api_tokens manageapi-icon.png
hotlink-protection-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Hotlink Protection hotlink_protection hotlink-protection-icon.png
leech-protection-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Leech Protection leech_protection leech-protection-icon.png
ssl-tls-wizard-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Wizard tls_wizard ssl-tls-wizard-icon.png
security-policy-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Security Policy security_policy security-policy-icon.png
mod-security-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> ModSecurity modsecurity mod-security-icon.png
ssl-tls-status-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> SSL/TLS Status tls_status ssl-tls-status-icon.png
two-factor-authentication-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Security >> Two-Factor Authentication two_factor_authentication two-factor-authentication-icon.png
php-pear-packages-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Software >> PHP PEAR Packages php_pear_packages php-pear-packages-icon.png
perl-modules-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Perl Modules perl_modules perl-modules-icon.png
ruby-gems-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Software >> RubyGems ruby_gems ruby-gems-icon.png
ruby-on-rails-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Ruby on Rails ruby_on_rails ruby-on-rails-icon.png
site-software-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Site Software site_software site-software-icon.png
optimize-website-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Optimize Website optimize_website optimize-website-icon.png
application-manager-icon.png) cPanel >> Home >> Software >> Application Manager application_manager application-manager-icon.png
multiphp-manager-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP Manager for cPanel multiphp_manager multiphp-manager-icon.png
multiphp-ini-editor-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Software >> MultiPHP INI Editor multiphp_ini_editor multiphp-ini-editor-icon.png
terminal-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Terminal terminal terminal-icon.png
web-host-manager-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> WebHost Manager®
  • This interface is only available to reseller accounts.
web_host_manager web-host-manager-icon.png
cron-jobs-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Cron Jobs cron_jobs cron-jobs-icon.png
track-dns-icons.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Track DNS track_dns track-dns-icons.png
indexes-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Indexes indexes indexes-icon.png
error-pages-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Error Pages error_pages error-pages-icon.png
apache-handlers-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Apache Handlers apache_handlers apache-handlers-icon.png
mime-types-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> MIME Types mime_types mime-types-icon.png
virus-scanner-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> Virus Scanner virus_scanner virus-scanner-icon.png
api-shell-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Advanced >> API Shell api_shell api-shell-icon.png
password-and-security-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Password & Security change_password password-and-security-icon.png
change-language-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Language change_language change-language-icon.png
change-style-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Change Style change_style change-style-icon.png
contact-information-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> Contact Information contact_information contact-information-icon.png
user-manager-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Preferences >> User Manager user_manager user-manager-icon.png
wordpress-manager-icon.png cPanel >> Home >> Applications >> WordPress Manager cpanel-wordpress-instance-manager wordpress-manager-icon.png
Configure Mail Client
  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.
configure_mail_client
Search Index
  • This appkey only functions in the Webmail interface.
  • To enable this feature, your system administrator must install the IMAP Full-Text Search (FTS) Indexing (powered by Apache Solr™) plugin in WHM's Manage Plugins interface (WHM >> Home >> cPanel >> Manage Plugins).
solr_search_index